book cover of The Best of Friends
Added by 11 of our members

The Best of Friends

(2021)
A novel by

 
 

The brand new 2021 psychological domestic suspense thriller you won’t want to put down!

Susannah is rebuilding her life…
Susannah has had a tough year. After a knotty divorce, moving to a small town in the south of England with her two sons is exactly the fresh start she needs.
 
Charlotte seems to have it all…
Charlotte is delighted when Susannah arrives in town. Charlotte may appear to have the perfect husband, the perfect family, the perfect house, but she needs someone to confide in.
 
But one of them is not who they pretend to be…
The two women instantly become best friends. But underneath the surface, secrets, lies and betrayals are all hiding. And when the truth comes out, not everyone will live to tell the tale…

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Lucy Foley and Lisa Jewell

What readers are saying about The Best of Friends

‘I was turning the pages faster and faster as I was desperate to find out what would happen’

‘Didn't see the twists coming at all'

‘A real gem of a femme fatale thriller'

‘Kept me gripped until the end’

‘Excellent plotting and writing style! 5 stars’

‘An intriguing, fast paced read which I devoured in a matter of hours

‘Once I started I really did not want to put the book down

‘ I was actually guessing until the final chapter and was totally blown away at the end!’

‘A fast paced story of friendship, treacherous behaviour and a bit of revenge’

‘Readers should hold on tight for this crazy, bumpy ride

‘My heart was pounding and I couldn’t put the book down’

‘For keeping me utterly entertained I don’t hesitate to give this book 5 stars

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Alex Day's The Best of Friends

Paperback Editions

July 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Best of Friends: The exciting new 2021 domestic psychological crime thriller that will grip you from the first page to the last!: The gripping new 2021 domestic psychological thriller
Author(s): Alex Day
ISBN: 0-00-845513-9 / 978-0-00-845513-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Best of Friends: The gripping new 2021 domestic psychological thriller
Author(s): Alex Day
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU