Ann DeFee's picture

Ann DeFee

USA flag

Ann DeFee is an award winning author who infuses humor into her stories of love and relationships in the wacky world of Americana. She's written eleven novels and one novella with the Harlequin American, Everlasting and Carina Press imprints. Her debut book, A Texas State of Mind (2005) was a double finalist in the national Romance Writers' of America's prestigious RITA contest and a Romantic Times nominee for Best First Series Book. Additionally, Summer After Summer (2007) won the national Book Buyers' Best Long Contemporary award.

Her current business venture is Bellastoria Press, a small publishing company that acquires books to nurture the soul and distributes them in both a digital and a print format. Her newest work, Believe is her first foray into the Magical Realism/Spiritual genre under the pseudonym Annaliese Darr.

Genres: Romance, Fantasy, Inspirational
Port Serenity
   1. A Texas State of Mind (2005)
   2. Texas Born (2006)
   3. Somewhere Down in Texas (2007)
     aka Texas Road Trip
   4. Texas Double Date (2016)
   5. A Texas Second Chance (2017)
Beyond Texas
   1. Beyond Texas (2013)
   2. A Hot Time in Texas (2014)
Irish Enchantment (with Annaliese Darr)
   1. Believe (2019)
   2. When the Magnolia Blooms (2017)
   Georgia On His Mind (2007)
   Summer After Summer (2007)
   Goin' Down to Georgia (2008)
   The Man She Married (2009)
   Hill Country Hero (2010)
   In A Pickle (2012)
   Lucy's Got A Lot Of 'Splaining To Do (2016)
   A Summer Place (2020)
   Touchdown (2021)
   A Miracle in Sin City (2021)
Novellas and Short Stories
   One Magic Christmas (2016)
Series contributed to
Omnibus editions show

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors