book cover of Texas Born

Texas Born

(The second book in the Port Serenity series)
A novel by

What does Dr. Olivia Alvarado - full-time vet and part-time coroner for Port Serenity, Texas - do when she discovers that the man she loves is married? She doesn't often give her heart away, and this time she did it in spades. Talk about being annoyed - big time! How dare the scoundrel sweep her off her feet when he already has a wife. Sheriff C.J. Baker has discovered the hard way that no good deed goes unpunished. Back when he was a narcotics cop, he married Selena to get her away from the clutches of a Columbian drug cartel. His relationship with Selena has always platonic, and now that he's divorced he wants to make amends with Olivia, his fiery-tempered brunette beauty. To complicate - or perhaps facilitate - the situation, Olivia and C.J. are working together on a suspicious death case. And to make matters worse, Selena's brother is trying to drag her back to South America. Sparks are flying between C.J. and Olivia, and life in Port Serenity is never dull, especially when mayhem and romance are involved.

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Ann DeFee's Texas Born

Paperback Editions

March 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Texas Born (Port Serenity Series) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Ann DeFee
ISBN: 1-942209-07-X / 978-1-942209-07-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bellastoria Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2006 : UK Mass Market Paperback

Title: Texas Born (Harlequin American Romance)
Author(s): Ann Defee
ISBN: 0-373-75119-2 / 978-0-373-75119-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2015 : Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Texas Born (Port Serenity Series Book 2)
Author(s): Ann DeFee
Publisher: Bellastoria Press LLP
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA