book cover of A New Look
Added by 6 members
 

A New Look

(2023)
(The first book in the Vintage Dress Shop in Primrose Hill (Serialization) series)
A Novella by

 
 
*PART ONE of the heartwarming and romantic new four-part series from Annie Darling - perfect for fans of Cressida McLaughlin and Holly Hepburn!*

'The sweetest, most delicious book . . . Such a gorgeous love story' MARIAN KEYES

'The most uplifting, sumptuously indulgent, romantic joy of a book . . . . It tugged all my heartstrings and held me captive until the last, perfect page' CRESSIDA McLAUGHLIN

'This is the feel good book you must read this summer. With an array of fabulous characters and the perfect ending that made me squeal with delight this warm and charming story will have you enchanted' NINA POTTELL
***

Second chances never go out of style . . .

Sophy Stevens has just turned thirty and found herself unexpectedly out of a job and out of a relationship. Now she's desperate for Something Different, and Australia where she can connect with the grandparents she's never met and maybe fall in love with a sexy surfer is the perfect answer . . . if she can save up the money for the plane ticket.

So when her feckless, absent dad Johnno offers her a job at his vintage clothes shop in Primrose Hill, she can't turn it down, even though she doesn't want to be surrounded by clothes that people have probably died in. At least it will only be for a few months, which is just as well because Sophy and Phoebe, the shop's snooty manager, aren't destined to be best friends.

But while Sophy might not see the attraction of a 1930's evening gown, gorgeous jewellery dealer, Charles Radley has certainly caught her eye...

The Vintage Dress Shop in Primrose Hill is a four-part eBook serial. This is the first part.

***
Real readers adore The Vintage Dress Shop:
'This is a beautifully written, upbeat novel, the characterisation, setting and dialogue are excellent and it flowed so well' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I adore fashion and used to own my own shops so was super excited to get started on this book, and it did not disappoint, I flew though it and devoured it in one sitting!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Sparkling and enjoyable' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Heartwarming and compelling. A wonderful read which was difficult to put down' ⭐⭐��⭐⭐

This is a really lovely, romantic book that will make your heart soar' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐




Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Annie Darling's A New Look


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors