New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 



(The second book in the Archon Sequence series)
A novel by


"An exciting tale of another path to super intelligence."
Vernor Vinge

When the six-year-old daughter of a billionaire industrialist is kidnapped, uber-consultant Jonathan Knox and counter-terrorism agent Marianna Bonaventure must team up with an experimental artificial intelligence to find her, never suspecting the little girl is the key to a plot that could destroy the NSA - and kill millions of Americans in the bargain.

Bill DeSmedt has crafted another tour-de-force of cutting-edge science, complex characters, and breakneck action. From a repurposed salt mine deep beneath the sands of New Mexico to the palatial estates of California's Monterey Peninsula to the digitized cosmos of artificial intelligence, Dualism is a high-concept science thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton and James Rollins.

Used availability for Bill DeSmedt's Dualism

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

May 2014 : USA Hardback
Title: Dualism (Archon Sequence)
Author(s): Bill Desmedt
ISBN: 0-9745734-3-4 / 978-0-9745734-3-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Per Aspera Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 2014 : USA Paperback
Title: Dualism
Author(s): Bill Desmedt
ISBN: 0-9745734-6-9 / 978-0-9745734-6-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Per Aspera Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for