New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Dualism

Dualism

(2014)
(The second book in the Archon Sequence series)
A novel by

 
 
When the six-year-old daughter of a billionaire industrialist is kidnapped, uber-consultant Jonathan Knox and counter-terrorism agent Marianna Bonaventure must team up with an experimental artificial intelligence to find her, never suspecting the little girl is the key to a plot that could destroy the NSA - and kill millions of Americans in the bargain.

Bill DeSmedt has crafted another tour-de-force of cutting-edge science, complex characters, and breakneck action. From a repurposed salt mine deep beneath the sands of New Mexico to the palatial estates of California's Monterey Peninsula to the digitized cosmos of artificial intelligence, Dualism is a high-concept science thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton and James Rollins.

    

Praise for this book

"An exciting tale of another path to super intelligence." - Vernor Vinge


Used availability for Bill DeSmedt's Dualism

Hardback Editions

May 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Dualism (Archon Sequence)
Author(s): Bill Desmedt
ISBN: 0-9745734-3-4 / 978-0-9745734-3-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Per Aspera Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

February 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Dualism (The Archon Sequence)
Author(s): Bill DeSmedt
ISBN: 0-9745734-6-9 / 978-0-9745734-6-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Per Aspera Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA