book cover of Taken to the Grave
Added by 12 members

Taken to the Grave

(The seventh book in the Bow Street Duchess Mystery series)
A novel by

The Bow Street Duchess Mystery series comes to a thrilling conclusion in the seventh and final book, Taken to the Grave.

As Audrey Sinclair reaches the end of her mourning period, she and Hugh Marsden, the Viscount Neatham, are at long last looking toward their future together — and hoping for a respite from the dangerous criminal investigations they’ve found themselves entrenched in.

However, when the niece of Bow Street’s chief magistrate Sir Gabriel Poston goes missing, and Audrey and Hugh link her disappearance to a stirring public panic over suspicious deaths at the Vauxhall Pleasure Gardens, they agree to one final inquiry...

The Bow Street Duchess Mystery series isperfect for fans of the Lady Sherlock mysteries, the Veronica Speedwell mysteries, and PBS Masterpiece’s Miss Scarlet & the Duke.

Series Order:
Book 1: Murder at the Seven Dials
Book 2: Death at Fournier Downs
Book 3: Silence of Deceit
Book 4: Penance for the Dead
Book 5: Fatal by Design
Book 6: Nature of the Crime

Book 7: Taken to the Grave

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors