book cover of Hope Under Fire
Added by 4 members

Hope Under Fire

(The fourth book in the Hope Stapleford Mystery series)
A novel by


Set in London during the Blitz, Hope Under Fire is the fourth exciting spy thriller in Caroline Dunford's World War II Hope Stapleford Adventures.

It is late August 1940 and British Intelligence agent Hope Stapleford is desperate to join the Special Operations Executive. But spymaster Fitzroy, now Hope's stepfather, has promised to protect her, so instead he sends her to work in the home propaganda department of the Ministry of Information.

When bombs starts to fall in London and lives are tragically lost, Hope secretly becomes an ARP warden and her asset, Harvey, becomes a nightshift fireman on the East End docks. And as the Blitz rages on, Hope must keep the nation's spirits up, while never knowing where the next threat to her safety lies . . .

Readers LOVE Caroline Dunford's gripping Second World War thrillers!

'Wonderful in its writing, chaterisation and plot the book never fails to entertain' ***** Reader review for HOPE TO SURVIVE

'This is one of the best written mystery series that I have read' ***** Reader review for HOPE TO SURVIVE

'They're so well written that they're hard to put down! I can't wait for the next one!' ***** Reader review for HOPE TO SURVIVE

'This has got to be one of the best writers of mystery books' ***** Author review for HOPE TO SURVIVE

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Caroline Dunford's Hope Under Fire

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors