New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Peacock Feather Murders

The Peacock Feather Murders

(The Ten Teacups)
(The sixth book in the Sir Henry Merrivale series)
A novel by

The Peacock Feather Murders aka The Ten Teacups by Carter Dickson Mr Vance Keating a prodigal adventurer is on the lookout for his next kick, and it comes in the form of a secret society called the "Ten Teacups". Keating receives a note inviting him to the meeting of the teacups. Chief Inspector Masters also gets a note telling him about the meeting of the Ten Teacups. This makes Masters very nervous, why? because the last time there was a meeting of the ten teacups someone had been murdered under enigmatic circumstances.

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

(Dr. Gideon Fell, book 5)
John Dickson Carr

Used availability for Carter Dickson's The Peacock Feather Murders

Hardback Editions

December 1975 : UK Hardback

Title: Ten Teacups
Author(s): Carter Dickson
ISBN: 0-7278-0094-9 / 978-0-7278-0094-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 1971 : UK Hardback

Title: The Ten Tea Cups
Author(s): Carter Dickson
ISBN: 0-85468-145-0 / 978-0-85468-145-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Imprint unknown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

October 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: The Peacock Feather Murders
Author(s): Carter Dickson
ISBN: 1-60187-061-2 / 978-1-60187-061-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Rue Morgue Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 1987 : USA Paperback

Title: Peacock Feather Murders (Library of Crime Classics)
Author(s): Carter Dickson
ISBN: 0-930330-68-4 / 978-0-930330-68-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Intl Polygonics Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA