New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Story Continues

(A book in the Animals Of Farthing Wood series)
A novel by

After their legendary journey out of danger and into the safe haven of White Deer Park, the animals of Farthing Wood look forward to getting used to their new life in the nature reserve.

But winter is drawing in: the nights are colder and food for the animals is scarce. Other animals in the park are unfriendly and want to make trouble, and around the Park there are the perils of hunters' traps, as well as humans and their machines. Will life ever return to normal for the animals of Farthing Wood...?

Similar Books by other authors...

Tarka the Otter
Henry Williamson

Watership Down
Richard Adams

Blood Faerie
(Caledonia Fae, book 1)

India Drummond

The Story of Doctor Dolittle
(Doctor Dolittle, book 1)

Hugh Lofting
Used availability for Colin Dann's The Story Continues

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

January 1994 : UK Paperback
Author(s): Colin Dann
ISBN: 0-09-937441-2 / 978-0-09-937441-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Random House UK
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 1994 : UK Paperback
Title: The Animals of Farthing Wood: the Story Continues
Author(s): Colin Dann
ISBN: 0-09-935581-7 / 978-0-09-935581-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Red Fox
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2011 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Animals Of Farthing Wood: The Story Continues....
Author(s): Colin Dann
Publisher: RHCP Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for