book cover of Vampire Armada
Added by 2 of our members

Vampire Armada

(2019)
(The seventh book in the Immortal Knight Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
 
The immortal knight, Richard of Ashbury, battles the Spanish Armada with the pirate Sir Francis Drake.

AD 1568, England. When an immortal assassin attacks Queen Elizabeth I, Richard must follow the trail to the New World to save England from a war it cannot win.

While Richard finds an unlikely ally in the pirate Francis Drake and voyages across the seas to hunt vampires on the Spanish Main, the agents of William de Ferrers work to subvert the English Crown.

Immortals have infiltrated the Spanish Inquisition and the Jesuits and all that stands between them and England are Walsingham's spies and the Order of the White Dagger.

To defeat his enemies, Richard must overcome tropical hurricanes, trek through the pestilential jungles of Panama and resort to pirate raids on the high seas in pursuit of mountains of treasure.

But all is not what it seems in the New World, and in a Europe torn apart by the wars of religion, Richard does not know who to trust.

The forces of evil are gathering.

If Richard cannot stop his enemies in time, all will be lost to the vampire armada.

Vampire Armada is a thrilling novel for readers of action-packed historical fiction and military fantasy. Ideal for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane, and Giles Kristian as well as of fantasy authors like Joe Abercrombie, Steven Erikson, Peter V. Brett, Anthony Ryan, and Scott Lynch.

The Immortal Knight Chronicles is a historical fantasy series spanning 800 years from the 12th century to the present day and featuring the most exciting and the darkest periods of English and European history.

The Immortal Knight Chronicles series:

1. Vampire Crusader: Richard the Lionheart and the Third Crusade
2. Vampire Outlaw: King John and the Invasion of England
3. Vampire Khan: Hulegu Khan and the Mongol Invasions
4. Vampire Knight: King Edward III and the Hundred Years War
5. Vampire Heretic: Gilles de Rais and the Siege of Orleans
6. Vampire Impaler: Vlad Dracula and the Ottoman Invasions
7. Vampire Armada: Francis Drake and the Spanish Armada

Praise for The Immortal Knight Chronicles:

"If Bernard Cornwell wrote vampire novels he'd do extremely well to match this."

"I recommend this book to everyone with a love for historical fiction and fantasy!"

"Recommended for history and vampire enthusiasts - it integrates both sublimely."

"Interview with the Vampire meets Kingdom of Heaven!"


Featuring epic medieval battles, political intrigue and real historical figures and events, this is exciting, action-packed historical fiction with a military fantasy twist.

Genre: Horror

Used availability for Dan Davis's Vampire Armada

Paperback Editions

December 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Vampire Armada (The Immortal Knight Chronicles)
Author(s): Dan Davis
ISBN: 1-71101-843-0 / 978-1-71101-843-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

November 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Vampire Armada (The Immortal Knight Chronicles Book 7)
Author(s): Dan Davis
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU