book cover of Vampire Crusader
Added by 4 of our members

Vampire Crusader

(2015)
(The first book in the Immortal Knight Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
 
A young knight’s family is slaughtered. His eternal quest for vengeance begins.

In his grief, Sir Richard of Ashbury swears an oath to slay Earl William de Ferrers, who has returned from the Holy Land with an insatiable thirst for blood.

As the lords of Christendom fight to retake Jerusalem from the mighty Saladin, Richard stalks William and his murderous knights across Europe to the war-torn Crusader states.

There, he fights in the crusade's bloodiest battles beside Richard the Lionheart... and unearths a great evil under the hills of Palestine.

Sir Richard's clashes with Earl William will shatter his world and change the course of history... forever.

Vampire Crusader is a thrilling novel for readers of historical fiction and action-packed fantasy. Ideal for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane, Giles Kristian and Joe Abercrombie, Steven Erikson, Peter V. Brett, Anthony Ryan, and Scott Lynch.

The Immortal Knight Chronicles:

1. Vampire Crusader: Richard the Lionheart and the Third Crusade
2. Vampire Outlaw: King John and the Invasion of England
3. Vampire Khan: Hulegu Khan and the Mongol Invasions
4. Vampire Knight: King Edward III and the Hundred Years War
5. Vampire Heretic: Gilles de Rais and the Siege of Orléans
6. Vampire Impaler: Vlad Dracula and the Ottoman Invasions
7. Vampire Armada: Francis Drake and the Spanish Armada

Featuring epic medieval battles, political intrigue and real historical figures and events, this is exciting, action-packed historical fiction with a fantasy twist.

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

thumb
King of the Dark
(Prince's Assassin, book 1)
Ariana Nash
thumb
Bloodwars
(Necroscope, book 8)
Brian Lumley
thumb
Shadow
(Vampire Oracle)
Karen Erickson

Used availability for Dan Davis's Vampire Crusader

Paperback Editions

April 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Vampire Crusader (The Immortal Knight Chronicles)
Author(s): Dan Davis
ISBN: 1-5209-7871-5 / 978-1-5209-7871-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Vampire Crusader: The Immortal Knight Chronicles, Book 1
Author(s): Dan Davis
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Vampire Crusader: The Immortal Knight Chronicles, Book 1
Author(s): Dan Davis
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Vampire Crusader: The Immortal Knight Chronicles, Book 1
Author(s): Dan Davis
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Vampire Crusader (The Immortal Knight Chronicles Book 1)
Author(s): Dan Davis
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU