New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Absent Gods Trilogy

(A book in the Absent Gods series)
An omnibus of novels by

Centuries ago, the land of Gameryah was saved from the forces of the Ice King by the Silver Serpent. Now the frost marches again and three young villagers set off on a perilous quest to recover the legendary weapon. Join Shanis Malan, a rebellious young woman, Oskar Klehn a bookish misfit, and Hierm Van Derin, an outcast second son, in a classic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings and Robert Jordan, filled with magic, intrigue, and adventure!

This collection includes the complete Absent Gods trilogy.

The Silver Serpent

The frost creeps again... Taught the sword from childhood, Shanis Malan's only dream I s to be a soldier, but a woman cannot join the Galdoran army. She thinks her dream has come true when Prince Lerryn hosts a tournament in her town, but tragedy drives her and her friends from their home and sends them on a quest for a legendary artifact that can save the world from the minions of the Ice King. Join Shanis and her friends on a perilous search for the Silver Serpent.

Keeper of the Mists

Evil rises. Destiny, or perhaps mere chance, has chosen Shanis Malan to be the bearer of the Silver Serpent, the one prophesied to bring and end to years of clan war. But as Shanis seeks to fulfill her destiny, a pretender rises in the east and enemies invade her homeland. Will she choose the path that leads her back to the place she loves, or will she accept her fate and face the Keeper of the Mists? David Debord's memorable series continues in book two of The Absent Gods!

The Gates of Iron

The Frostmarch has come! Shanis Malan must unite her broken nation and unlock the secret of the Silver Serpent. With Galdora at war, Larris must unravel a conspiracy that threatens his nation from the inside. Oskar enters the order of saikurs, but does the secret to victory over the Ice King lie hidden behind the Gates of Iron? Powerful forces collide and secrets are revealed in the thrilling conclusion to The Absent Gods!

"An enjoyable blend of adventure, intrigue, and humor. Fans of Terry Brooks and David Eddings could easily enjoy The Silver Serpent." Fantasy Book Critic

"A superb story told believably and unpretentiously by a superb new author." Hugo Award Winner Ron Miller

Genre: Fantasy
Similar Books by other authors...

(Shadowbridge, book 1)

Gregory Frost

The Wizard of Time
(Wizard of Time, book 1)

G L Breedon

The Safanarion Order: Books 1 - 3
(Safanarion Order)

Ken Lozito

Forgotten Ages
(Forgotten Ages)

Lindsay Buroker
Used availability for David Debord's The Absent Gods Trilogy

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

May 2015 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Absent Gods Trilogy
Author(s): David Debord
ISBN: 1-940095-34-4 / 978-1-940095-34-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gryphonwood Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2015 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Absent Gods Trilogy: Boxed Set
Author(s): David Debord
Publisher: Gryphonwood Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for