New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

The Deep Dark Well

(The first book in the Deep Dark Well series)
A novel by

Pandora Latham was just a country girl from Alabama turned Kuiper Belt miner. The last thing Pandi expected was to run into a ship from the future on the outskirts of Sol system. Even less expected was that the ship would fall apart while she was inside it, the Universe correcting the paradox. The wormhole in the center of the ship beckoned, and Pandi jumped through, forty thousand years into the future. She arrived on a massive station built around a black hole. Once the center of a Galactic Civilization, the station was used to generate wormhole gates linking the Cosmos. The empty station is a memorial to the civilization that once was. One survivor, an immortal being called Watcher, remains, guarding the secrets of the station from those who covet its advanced technology. Watcher, lonely from his self-enforced exile, befriends Pandi. Soon the woman from Alabama discovers that there is more to Watcher than is apparent on the surface. What was Watcher's part in the fall of civilization? The answer to this question will determine whether Pandora Latham survives in this world, or becomes just one more death to add to the trillions who went before her. Grand adventure in the tradition of Larry Niven and Poul Anderson, many vie for control of the station, a woman from the past will decide who gets it.

Used availability for Doug Dandridge's The Deep Dark Well

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

January 2012 : USA Paperback
Title: The Deep Dark Well
Author(s): Mr Douglas Kevin Dandridge, Doug Dandridge
ISBN: 1-4681-5708-6 / 978-1-4681-5708-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2011 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Deep Dark Well
Author(s): Doug Dandridge
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for