book cover of The Reckoning
Added by 6 members

The Reckoning

(The sixth book in the Lion's Den series)
A novel by

Berlin/Paris, 1938/1939—The Day of Reckoning has arrived for the Ritter Family.

With the horrors of the Nazi regime becoming more apparent by the day, Maureen Ritter decides to remain in Paris. There, she meets a disturbed young man who will change the course of history and set the match to a firestorm that will engulf the innocent Jews still in Germany.

Fiona Ritter’s devotion to the Führer will be tested when the nightmare of Kristallnacht consumes Berlin. The foundations she built her life upon these last six years will be shaken as she witnesses the horrific violence and destruction wrought that fateful night.

With the situation in Germany coming to a head, Seamus will be forced to reevaluate the life he’s created for himself and his children in Hitler’s Reich. With time running out to get his Jewish workers to safety, he will be faced with impossible choices. And as the pressures grow, he will be forced to run not just for his own life, but for the lives of everyone he holds most dear.

THE RECKONING is the sixth and final novel in a new series by the #1 Amazon bestselling author of WHITE ROSE, BLACK FOREST, and THE LONGEST ECHO, set in Hitler’s Germany in the 1930s. Download it and discover Eoin Dempsey’s books today.

Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Eoin Dempsey's The Reckoning

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors