book cover of The Lady He Lost
Added by 1 member
 

The Lady He Lost

(2024)
(The first book in the Lucky Ladies of London series)
A novel by

 
 
"Refreshingly charming with a feisty, resilient heroine worth fighting for. I loved it!" —Amalie Howard, USA Today bestselling author

Her only interest is in making her own way in the world. Luckily, he can help.

Lieutenant Eli Williams was supposed to be dead. In the two years since his shipwreck, his friends and family mourned him, his brother spent his savings, and his fiancée married someone else. So, when he turns up in the middle of the London social season, he quickly becomes the talk of the town. All Eli wants is to set his life back in order and reconnect with Jane Bishop, a friend who has always meant so much more to him, before returning to sea.

Jane refuses to waste any more of her life pining over Eli, who chose her cousin instead of her. She needs to focus on gaining her financial independence by establishing a ladies' gambling club. Never mind that Eli keeps trying to atone for his past mistake by bringing in new members. He's obviously keeping secrets about his disappearance, which means that she can't trust him with her heart even if she did kiss him in a moment of weakness. Or three.

As Eli works to regain her trust, Jane's defensive walls begin to crumble. But when Eli faces a court of inquiry on suspicion of desertion, Jane must decide if she can let go of the past to build a future with Eli, or risk losing him for good.

This charming and sexy friends to enemies to lovers historical romance romp is the perfect read for fans of Evie Dunmore and India Holton.

"Friends to enemies to lovers at its best. I loved every minute." —Harper St. George, author of The Heiress Gets a Duke

"A fun and sexy historical. It is perfect for fans of empowered women and their supportive men." —Library Journal

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Faye Delacour's The Lady He Lost


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors