New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Miss Aggie Cries Murder

Miss Aggie Cries Murder

(The second book in the Misadventure of Miss Aggie Mystery series)
A novel by

"Oh, no, Miss Aggie. Not again! "" "It's been six months since Miss Aggie's first misadventure, and now a man's dead body turns up in a secret tunnel at Pennington House. Miss Aggie skedaddles off to Jefferson City to her nephew Simon's house, leaving Victoria and the rest of the seniors with another mystery to solve.In the middle of their sleuthing, Phoebe Collin's mysterious Uncle Jack appears, regaling them with tales of his adventures in the import/export business in Germany. But he seems a little too suave for Victoria, and his stories leave questions that make her wonder. Could his activities during World War II have been illegal? And could he have something to do with the body in the tunnel?To add to her confusion, a handsome stranger arrives in Cedar Chapel, making Victoria's heart flutter and causing her to doubt her relationship with Benjamin Grant.After a frightening trek through one of the tunnels at Pennington House, Victoria and her elderly friends, uncover yet another mystery. One that puts terror in their hearts.

Genre: Mystery    

Used availability for Frances Devine's Miss Aggie Cries Murder

Hardback Editions

September 2011 : USA Hardback

Title: Miss Aggie Cries Murder (Misadventure of Miss Aggie Mysteries)
Author(s): Frances Devine
ISBN: 1-61173-148-8 / 978-1-61173-148-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Center Point
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 2009 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Miss Aggie Cries Murder (Misadventure of Miss Aggie Mystery Series, No. 2 / Heartsong Presents Mysteries)
Author(s): Frances Devine
ISBN: 1-60260-208-5 / 978-1-60260-208-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA