New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Freedom\'s Slave

Freedom's Slave

(The third book in the Dark Caravan Cycle series)
A novel by

Freedom's Slave is the exhilarating end to Heather Demetrios's Dark Caravan Cycle - a modern jinni fantasy-adventure trilogy, which Publishers Weekly called "an intricate and smartly written story," perfect for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone series and Leigh Bardugo's Grisha Trilogy.

After three long years in exile, Nalia is ready to return to her homeland and sit on the throne that is rightfully hers. But the gods might have other plans. Forced to endure untold horrors on the journey to Arjinna, Nalia learns that it will take more than cutting down the tyrant Calar to get her crown.

Meanwhile, Raif's return to Arjinna as the commander of the revolution against Calar and her army isn't as smooth as he'd hoped. Though he has more soldiers than ever before, his love for Nalia is losing him the trust of his comrades . . . and the war. But little does the resistance know that insurrection is brewing among Calar's own ranks - and from the one person she trusts the most.

Is Nalia and Raif's enduring love enough to transform and rescue their homeland? Will they be willing to save the realm, no matter the cost?

Used availability for Heather Demetrios's Freedom's Slave

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

February 2017 : USA Hardback
Title: Freedom's Slave (Dark Caravan Cycle)
Author(s): Heather Demetrios
ISBN: 0-06-231862-4 / 978-0-06-231862-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : Canada Kindle edition
Title: Freedom's Slave (Dark Caravan Cycle)
Author(s): Heather Demetrios
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon CA   

Search for