book cover of Murder at the Village Fair
Added by 53 members
 

Murder at the Village Fair

(2023)
(Book 13 in the Miss Underhay Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Kitty Underhay is riding a carousel… with death.

Summer
1935. Enjoying a belated honeymoon visiting her new husband Matt’s family in the rolling Yorkshire hills, Kitty strolls through a village fair. But when Kitty persuades Matt to visit the fortune teller’s tent, the lovebirds are shocked to find the body of Madame Zaza slumped over her crystal ball, pearl necklace askew and a half-drunk cup of tea at her elbow.

After predicting so many of the villagers’ misfortunes, how did she not foresee her own murder? From a pompous old colonel to a reticent reverend and a dodgy village doctor, Kitty soon feels like half the village had a motive for murder. But with more suspects than tarot cards, she and Matt are no closer to finding the culprit.

Madame Zaza had been a part of the community’s life for decades and discovering a photograph album of the villagers through the years gives Kitty and Matt the breakthrough they’ve been searching for. Kitty is soon hot on the killer’s trail when her sleuthing puts her in terrible danger.
Will her lucky stars align, or is her life line about to run out?

An utterly sensational and addictive Golden Age murder mystery. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey and Lee Strauss.

Readers love the Miss Underhay mysteries:

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘I
could not put this down!! I read this in one sitting. I need more than 5 stars for this book! I absolutely loved it!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘I
cannot put it down… I tore through this book!’ Goodreads reviewer

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘I
read it in one sitting, a page-turner I couldn��t put down.’ Goodreads reviewer

⭐️⭐���⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘
What can I say? I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘I
love this… It kept me guessing right until the final scene.’ Roberta Reads

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘
This murder mystery is perfect… This story has it all. An absolute page-turner with characters to care about.’ Goodreads reviewer

��️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘A
page-turner that will keep you guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘After the first chapter
I wasn’t able to stop reading and turning pages as fast as I could.’ Scrapping and Playing


Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Helena Dixon's Murder at the Village Fair


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors