book cover of Destiny\'s Tide
Added by 1 of our members

Destiny's Tide

(2019)
(The first book in the Jack Stannard of the Navy Royal series)
A novel by

 
 


Fight for your country. Fight for your king. Fight for your life... Gripping adventure in the Tudor Navy.

Jack Stannard has spent his whole life at sea, enduring savage beatings from his father and the furious aggression of whip-cracking storms. But a more cruel and dangerous foe is on the horizon.

When Henry VIII dissolves the monasteries and wages war against France and Scotland simultaneously, Jack must take up his family destiny at the head of the Dunwich fleet.

But enemy blades may be the least of his problems. Aging ships, treacherous rivals and ghosts from the past all threaten to interfere with the war effort. The only man he can trust is Thomas Ryman, a former warrior turned monk.

As the English fleet descends on Edinburgh, the dangerous game of politics and war reaches a shattering climax aboard the pride of Henry's navy - the Mary Rose. Stannard and Ryman know that it is not just their lives that are at stake, but the future of England herself...

Stuffed to the gunwales with gripping naval combat and adventure, Destiny's Tide is the first in a thrilling new series set amidst the rise of the Tudor Navy, perfect for fans of Julian Stockwin, C. S. Forester's Hornblower, and Patrick O'Brian

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
City of God
(Knights Templar, book 3)
S J A Turney
thumb
A Stormy Peace
(Lieutenant Oliver Anson Thriller, book 4)
David McDine
thumb
Emperor's Sword
(Imperial Assassin, book 1)
Alex Gough

Used availability for J D Davies's Destiny's Tide

Kindle Editions

June 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Destiny's Tide: An unputdownable novel of naval adventure (Jack Stannard of the Navy Royal Book 1)
Author(s): J D Davies
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU