book cover of The Cuillin Dead
Added by 39 members

The Cuillin Dead

(The fourth book in the D.I. Duncan McAdam Mystery series)
A novel by


Life is full of choices. Death... is chosen for you...

When the body of a missing tourist is discovered slain in the foothills of the Cuillin Mountain range, it falls to D.I. Duncan McAdam and his small team to discover how he came to be there and who would have a motive to kill him.

The summer season is a welcome distraction following a brutal and challenging winter. The Isle of Skye is booming with a revitalised tourist trade after a tough few years, and the Misty Isle is on course for its best year for visitors on record. But one person has not received the warm greeting the islanders are famed for. Here, on the inner Hebridean island, long-held secrets, past crimes and burning resentment are set to be unveiled in the most brutal fashion.

Some people come to the island to experience a return to nature, others to detach from their hectic lives seeking a simpler existence. And then there are those who wish to escape their past and begin again. These people believe they are making a fresh start but overlook one universal truth, their sins come with them... and there will be a reckoning...

The Cuillin Dead is the fourth book in the new Amazon #1 bestselling Misty Isle series from the multi-million selling crime writer, J M Dalgliesh, the author of the Hidden Norfolk and Dark Yorkshire books.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors