J M Dalgliesh's picture

J M Dalgliesh

UK flag

Jason Dalgliesh was born on the south coast of England and grew up in Hampshire, UK. He has worked in the power transmission industry, the retail sector, call centres and as a night-owl in a bakery. His greatest challenge of all is ongoing, as a stay at home parent.

He is presently writing the Dark Yorkshire crime-series, featuring DI Nathaniel Caslin.

The novels are set in Yorkshire, England. The medieval City of York is Caslin's home town and the plot lines take in some of the UK's most rugged and beautiful landscapes, from the windswept North Sea coastline and across the stunning North York Moors.

Penned in the style of the Crime Noir genre, Caslin is a deep character as flawed as he is brilliant, battling his own demons as much as those he is pitted against. Readers who enjoy gritty, atmospheric thrillers will find the series a must read.

Genres: Mystery
New and upcoming books
Dark Yorkshire Crime Thrillers
   1. Divided House (2018)
   2. Blacklight (2018)
   3. The Dogs in the Street (2018)
   4. Blood Money (2018)
   5. Fear the Past (2019)
   6. The Sixth Precept (2019)
Hidden Norfolk Murder Mystery
   0.5. Life & Death (2019)
   1. One Lost Soul (2019)
   2. Bury Your Past (2019)
   3. Kill Our Sins (2020)
   4. Tell No Tales (2020)
   5. Hear No Evil (2020)
   6. The Dead Call (2020)
   7. Kill Them Cold (2021)
   8. A Dark Sin (2021)
   9. To Die For (2021)
   10. Fool Me Twice (2022)
   11. The Raven Song (2022)
   12. Angel of Death (2022)
   13. Dead to Me (2023)
   14. Blood Runs Cold (2023)
D.I. Duncan McAdam Mystery
   1. A Long Time Dead (2023)
   2. The Dead Man of Storr (2023)
   3. The Talisker Dead (2024)
   4. The Cuillin Dead (2025)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors