book cover of Deliver or Die

Deliver or Die

(The first book in the Delivery Mage series)
A novel by


A dangerous tech warlord. A devious damsel. Is this smuggler mage getting paid or played?

Baltimore, 2055. Ex-special ops agent Kurt Carter refuses to resort to killing any longer. Though this mage isn't above skirting the law with a little magic to smuggle goods through the interstellar portals and back to Earth, he never expected to use the Newton's gates on a ransom mission for the ex-wife he can't seem to forget...

With the help of a trigger-happy sidekick, Kurt has no choice but to break into a government building and steal a mysterious sarcophagus. After his ex throws an unexpected wrinkle into his plan, the smuggler mage must improvise to keep an impatient warlord at bay. Can Kurt save the girl and protect his business all without getting more blood on his hands?

Deliver or Die is the first book in The Delivery Mage series of urban fantasy novels with a touch of interstellar travel. If you like magical antiheroes, action-packed space fantasies, and unique world-building, then you'll love Jamie Davis's rule-bending tale.

Buy Deliver or Die to fly into a magic-filled saga today!

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

(Traveler, book 1)
Tom Abrahams
Voyage of the Star Wolf
(Tales of the Star Wolf, book 2)
David Gerrold

Used availability for Jamie Davis's Deliver or Die

Paperback Editions

September 2018 : Paperback

Title: Deliver or Die: A Newton's Gate Series (The Delivery Mage)
Author(s): Jamie Davis, C J Clemens
ISBN: 1-72405-639-5 / 978-1-72405-639-9
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Deliver or Die: A Newton's Gate Series (The Delivery Mage Book 1)
Author(s): Jamie Davis, C J Clemens
Publisher: NGU Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU