book cover of Death at Neptune Yard
Added by 8 of our members
 

Death at Neptune Yard

(2022)
(The second book in the Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Trick or deadly treat? Anything can happen at Halloween.

Halloween is coming to North Yorkshire, and the seaside town of Whitby is getting ready for its annual Goth Festival, where Goths of all ages descend on the town for a week of music, costumes and spooky fun.

When one of Liz McLuckie’s friends has a terrifying encounter with the Barghest – Yorkshire’s legendary Dog of Death - it sparks a series of mysterious fatalities in the town. Are supernatural forces at work, or is there another, more human, explanation?

Liz decides to find out, with the help of her motley assortment of friends and Nelson the English bull terrier, the ugliest (and bravest!) dog in Yorkshire.

Death At Neptune Yard — Book 2 in the Kipper Cottage Mystery series. Perfect for fans of Stella Cameron and Frances Evesham.

What readers are saying about
Death At Neptune Yard:

“I loved this cosy mystery, and this series is becoming
my favourite of 2022. I can't wait to read another adventure of Liz, Nelson and visit once more this lovely town with such a wonderful group of characters. This is a light and most enjoyable reading and I highly recommend it.” -Bookish Days

“Quick, nimble, and
highly entertaining to read, the second book in the Kipper Cottage series is one of those stories that is hard to put down until you reach the end and find out what really happened at Neptune Yard.” -Netgalley Reviewer

“…well written,
captivatingand enjoyable. The characters are well developed, easy to get to know and realistic. A great weekend read while curled up on the couch with a warm blanket and your favorite winter beverage.” -Booksprout Reviewer

“…
very entertaining read, which I devoured in a sitting. There were plenty of twists & turns & red herrings…” -Booksprout Reviewer

“I am
entranced by this new series. The descriptions of the Whitney location are so vivid and complete and combine with the historical references to place the reader right in the center of the town. Characters have rich backgrounds, interesting and believable personalities and a few secrets. Intriguing plots with enough suspects to keep you guessing.” -Goodreads Reviewer

“…
engrossing cozy mystery series. Liz McLuckie is a strong female character… Jan Durham brings Whitby and its history and legends alive. I’m looking forward to the next in the series. 5 stars.” -Goodreads Reviewer



Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jan Durham's Death at Neptune Yard

Paperback Editions

February 2022 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Death at Neptune Yard (A Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery)
Author(s): Jan Durham
ISBN: 1-915275-18-0 / 978-1-915275-18-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Inkubator Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

July 2022 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Death at Neptune Yard (Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery, A, 2)
Author(s): Jan Durham
ISBN: 1-66660-977-3 / 978-1-66660-977-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death at Neptune Yard: A Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery, Book 2
Author(s): Jan Durham
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


July 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death at Neptune Yard: A Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery, Book 2
Author(s): Jan Durham
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2022 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death at Neptune Yard: A Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery, Book 2
Author(s): Jan Durham
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2022 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death at Neptune Yard: A Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery, Book 2
Author(s): Jan Durham
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death at Neptune Yard (A Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery Book 2)
Author(s): Jan Durham
Publisher: Inkubator Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU