book cover of Death at the Feast
Added by 3 of our members
 

Death at the Feast

(2022)
(The third book in the Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A fatal feast. A missing body. A seaside sleuth.

Liz McLuckie has retired to Whitby – a picturesque fishing town on the North Yorkshire coast – to recover after the death of her husband. But Whitby isn’t the peaceful retreat she imagined.

When one of Liz’s friends is accused of poisoning the town mayor, Liz is determined to clear her name. She suspects someone has deliberately triggered the mayor’s fatal allergy, but who? The mystery deepens further when the mayor’s body is stolen the night before his funeral. Who would do such a thing? And why? Liz is determined to get to the bottom of it all, with help from her motley collection of friends and Nelson the bull terrier – the ugliest (and bravest!) dog in Yorkshire.

Death At The Feast — Book 3 in the Kipper Cottage Mystery series. Perfect for fans of Stella Cameron and Frances Evesham.

What readers are saying about
Death at the Feast:

Great story! Lots of twists and secrets long buried come unexpectedly to light. I’ve enjoyed every visit to Whitby and the mysteries that befall the small English village. I look forward to more adventures with Liz and her motley crew!” -Booksprout Reviewer

“Lots of red herrings. Likeable characters, and a little humor. This was a well written cozy mystery that I
thoroughly enjoyed.” -Netgalley Reviewer

“This cosy mystery set in charming Whitby is
light and fun. The Kipper Cottage Mysteries series are one of my favourites this year, especially because of the quirky group of characters of this small town. It was a great reading and I highly recommended it!” -Lovely Bookish Reads

“Liz McLuckie is a strong female lead and the supporting characters have become my friends. I’m looking forward to the next in the Kipper Cottage series.
5 stars.” -Netgalley Reviewer

“The plot is well worked and intriguing, suspects numerous and red herrings well planted. A thoroughly
enjoyable and entertaining mystery which was, again, gratefully devoured in one straight sitting.” -Goodreads Reviewer

“Had me into it from page one. I have not read such a
creative murder mystery in a long time. Will be reading more books by this newly discovered author for me.” -Netgalley Reviewer

Exciting read, with lots of possible suspects and a clever storyline to boot. Vividly described backdrop of a cold and snowy Yorkshire adds to the overall enjoyment for me. Looking out for more from this author.” -Booksprout Reviewer

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jan Durham's Death at the Feast

Audio Editions

October 2022 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Death at the Feast (Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery, A, 3)
Author(s): Jan Durham
ISBN: 1-66661-717-2 / 978-1-66661-717-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


October 2022 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Death at the Feast (Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery, A, 3)
Author(s): Jan Durham
ISBN: 1-66661-737-7 / 978-1-66661-737-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death at the Feast: A Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery, Book 3
Author(s): Jan Durham
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


October 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death at the Feast: A Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery, Book 3
Author(s): Jan Durham
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2022 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death at the Feast: A Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery, Book 3
Author(s): Jan Durham
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2022 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death at the Feast: A Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery, Book 3
Author(s): Jan Durham
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death at the Feast (A Kipper Cottage Cozy Mystery Book 3)
Author(s): Jan Durham
Publisher: Inkubator Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU