New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Cage of Deceit

(2015)
(The first book in the Reign of Secrets series)
A novel by

 
A medieval fantasy filled with adventure, intrigue, and romance from The True Reign series author Jennifer Anne Davis. This new series is perfect for fans of Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes, The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E. Pearson, and Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.

Sixteen-year-old Allyssa appears to be the ideal princess of Emperion--she's beautiful, elegant, and refined. She spends her days locked in a suffocating cage, otherwise known as the royal court. But at night, Allyssa uses her secret persona--that of a vigilante--to hunt down criminals and help her people firsthand.

Unfortunately, her nightly escapades will have to wait because the citizens of Emperion may need saving from something much bigger than common criminals. War is encroaching on their kingdom and in order to protect her people, Allyssa may have to sacrifice her heart. Forced to entertain an alliance through marriage with a handsome prince from a neighboring kingdom, she finds herself feeling even more stifled than before. To make matters worse, the prince has stuck his nosy squire, Jarvik, to watch her every move.

Jarvik is infuriating, bossy and unfortunately, the only person she can turn to when she unveils a heinous plot. Together, the unlikely pair will have to work together to stop an enemy that everyone thought was long gone, one with the power to destroy her family and the people of Emperion. Now the cage Allyssa so longed to break free from might just be the one thing she has to fight to keep intact. In order to save her kingdom, she will have to sacrifice her freedom, her heart, and maybe even her life.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Hunted
(Hunted, book 1)

Meagan Spooner

The Beauty of Darkness
(Remnant Chronicles, book 3)

Mary E Pearson

Wintersong
S Jae-Jones

The Heart of Betrayal
(Remnant Chronicles, book 2)

Mary E Pearson
 
Used availability for Jennifer Anne Davis's Cage of Deceit


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

January 2017 : Hardback
thumbTitle: Cage of Deceit: Reign of Secrets, Book 1
Author(s): Jennifer Anne Davis
ISBN: 0-9981516-2-9 / 978-0-9981516-2-5
Publisher: Reign Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

January 2017 : Paperback
thumbTitle: Cage of Deceit: Reign of Secrets, Book 1: Volume 1
Author(s): Jennifer Anne Davis
ISBN: 0-9981516-3-7 / 978-0-9981516-3-2
Publisher: Reign Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2015 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Cage of Deceit: Reign of Secrets, Book One
Author(s): Jennifer Anne Davis
ISBN: 1-63422-098-6 / 978-1-63422-098-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Cage of Deceit: Reign of Secrets, Book 1
Author(s): Jennifer Anne Davis
Publisher: Reign Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for