New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>


(The first book in the Order of the Krigers series)
A novel by

The people of Nelebek live in fear of persecution from the evil Morlet, who reigns with a dark and destructive magic. The kingdom's only hope lies with the Order of the Krigers--twelve warriors with mysterious powers linked to magical weapons.

For over a century, Morlet has been annihilating the Order, picking them off one by one. Eleven Krigers have been hunted down, tortured, and imprisoned in his dungeon. Now only one remains.

Sixteen-year-old Kaia survives by keeping her head down and minding her own business. But when she finds herself in the middle of a public execution where the mysterious Morlet is in attendance, an odd compulsion she can't resist comes over her.

Kaia looks into Morlet's eyes.

Soon an ancient power awakens and Kaia can no more blend into the scenery. Will she heed the call of the Krigers or will Morlet's dark magic destroy the last of the Order?

Similar Books by other authors...

The Great Pursuit
(Eurona, book 2)

Wendy Higgins

The Impostor Queen
(Impostor Queen, book 1)

Sarah Fine

(Mer Chronicles, book 1)

Tobie Easton

Water's Wrath
(Air Awakens, book 4)

Elise Kova
Used availability for Jennifer Anne Davis's Rise

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Rise (Order of the Krigers)
Author(s): Jennifer Anne Davis
ISBN: 1-942664-89-3 / 978-1-942664-89-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Month9Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Rise (Order of the Krigers Book 1)
Author(s): Jennifer Anne Davis
Publisher: Month9Books, LLC.
Availability: Amazon UK   

May 2016 : Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Rise (Order of the Krigers)
Author(s): Jennifer Anne Davis
Publisher: Month9Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   

Search for