book cover of The Last Girls Standing
Added by 8 members
 

The Last Girls Standing

(2023)
A novel by

 
 
In this queer YA psychological thriller from the author of Some Girls Do, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder, the sole surviving counselors of a summer camp massacre search to uncover the truth of what happened that fateful night, but what they find out might just get them killed.

“Shocking, captivating, and utterly chilling. A delicious thriller that will have you tearing through pages to get to the end, where you won’t be disappointed.” —Jessica Goodman, bestselling author of They Wish They Were Us

Sloan and Cherry. Cherry and Sloan. They met only a few days before masked men with machetes attacked the summer camp where they worked, a massacre that left the rest of their fellow counselors dead. Now, months later, the two are inseparable, their traumatic experience bonding them in ways no one else can understand.

But as new evidence comes to light and Sloan learns more about the motives behind the ritual killing that brought them together, she begins to suspect that her girlfriend may be more than just a survivor—she may actually have been a part of it. Cherry tries to reassure her, but Sloan only becomes more distraught. Is this gaslighting or reality? Is Cherry a victim or a perpetrator? Is Sloan confused, or is she seeing things clearly for the very first time? Against all odds, Sloan survived that hot summer night. But will she survive what comes next?


Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Praise for this book

"A worthy ode to final girls and camp slashers reminiscent of classics like Friday the 13th and Sleepaway Camp, Dugan has crafted a chilling tale with unexpected twists, breakneck turns, and an ending that will leave you stunned." - Kalynn Bayron

"Shocking, captivating, and utterly chilling. A delicious thriller that will have you tearing through pages to get to the end, where you won't be disappointed." - Jessica Goodman

"Full of scares and suspense, The Last Girls Standing is a whipcrack summer slasher. Dugan's unforgettable characters are sure to break your heart." - Rory Power


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jennifer Dugan's The Last Girls Standing


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors