New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Sword of the Sun

The Sword of the Sun

(The Tides of Treachery)
(The third book in the Legends of Lone Wolf series)
A novel by

As the armies of the Darklord come ever closer to Sommerlun'ds capital Holmgard, the future holds only gloom. Yet there is one thing that might still saver Sommerlund - and Magnakai. Centuries ago, when Sommerlund seemed doomed, a valorous king triumphed wielding a weapon imbued with spiritual might: The Sommerswerd - the Sword of the Sun With new allies joining him - the assassin Viveka and the strange wild girl Qinefer - can Lone Wolf recover this weapon from neighboring Durenor in time to save Holmgard from destruction?

This is one of a series of novels set in the mythical world of Magnamund and based on the "Lone Wolf" role-playing game books.

Used availability for Joe Dever's The Sword of the Sun

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

October 1989 : UK Paperback
Title: The Sword of the Sun (Legends of Lone Wolf)
Author(s): Joe Dever, John Grant
ISBN: 0-09-963770-7 / 978-0-09-963770-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Red Fox
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 1991 : USA Mass Market Paperback
Title: The Sword of the Sun (Joe Dever's Legends of Lone Wolf, No 4)
Author(s): Joe Dever, John Grant
ISBN: 0-425-12650-1 / 978-0-425-12650-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 1991 : USA Paperback
Title: The Tides of Treachery (Joe Dever's Legends of Lone Wolf)
Author(s): John Grant, Joe Dever
ISBN: 0-425-12551-3 / 978-0-425-12551-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley Pub Group (Mm)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for