New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Pride of Kings

A Pride of Kings

(The first book in the Plantagenets series)
A novel by

Condemned by King Stephen.
Loved by King Henry.
Honoured by King Richard.
Betrayed by King John.
For William Marshall, the greatest knight of the realm, serving royalty is an unpredictable business.

* * *

Having survived the threat of beheading from Stephen as a child, Marshall rises from nothing to a place in court serving King Henry II.
Accused of acting on his love for the beautiful Queen Margaret, William is saved by his trust and loyalty to the King.
But the battle for the throne is relentless, and when Henry's own son John rises against him, William must decide if he can remain loyal to the crown...
A Pride of Kings, the first in the Plantagenet series, is an epic chronicle of love, heroism, loyalty and betrayal in one of the most fascinating periods of English history.

Ideal for fans of Sharon Kay Penman, Elizabeth Chadwick or Jean Plaidy.

Genre: Historical    

Similar books by other authors

Passage to Pontefract
(Plantagenet Saga, book 10)
Jean Plaidy
The Greatest Knight
(William Marshal, book 1)
Elizabeth Chadwick

Used availability for Juliet Dymoke's A Pride of Kings

Hardback Editions

July 1978 : UK Hardback

Title: Pride of Kings (Plantagenets / Juliet Dymoke)
Author(s): Juliet Dymoke
ISBN: 0-234-72089-1 / 978-0-234-72089-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Dobson Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : Paperback

Title: A Pride of Kings (The Plantagenets)
Author(s): Juliet Dymoke
ISBN: 1-5212-0174-9 / 978-1-5212-0174-9
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

December 1979 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Plantagent -1 Prid
Author(s): Juliet Dymoke
ISBN: 0-441-67066-0 / 978-0-441-67066-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 1978 : UK Paperback

Title: Pride of Kings (The Plantagenets)
Author(s): Juliet Dymoke
ISBN: 0-450-03732-0 / 978-0-450-03732-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: New English Library Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: A Pride of Kings - a captivating tale of love, chivalry and betrayal in Plantagenet England (The Plantagenets Book 1)
Author(s): Juliet Dymoke
Publisher: Three Castles Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA