Anya Seton's picture

Anya Seton

(Ann Seton)
USA flag (1904 - 1990)

Anya Seton was the pen name of the American author of historical romances, Ann Seton.

Ann Seton was born in New York, New York, and died in Old Greenwich, Connecticut. She is interred at Putnam Cemetery in Greenwich. Her historical novels were noted for how well she researched the historical facts, and some of them were best-sellers, including Dragonwyck (1941) and Foxfire (1950) both made into Hollywood films. She was the daughter of English-born naturalist and pioneer of the Boy Scouts of America, Ernest Thompson Seton.

Genres: Historical Romance
   Dragonwyck (1941)
   My Theodosia (1941)
   The Turquoise (1946)
   The Hearth and the Eagle (1948)
   Foxfire (1950)
   Katherine (1954)
   The Mistletoe and the Sword (1955)
   Avalon (1956)
   The Winthrop Woman (1958)
   Devil Water (1961)
   Smouldering Fires (1971)
   Green Darkness (1972)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors