New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Queen\'s Diamond

Queen's Diamond

(1985)
A novel by

 
 
"Liberty, equality, fraternity!"

The cry of the Revolution - the words that divided families, broke friendships, struck fear into the aristocracy and parted a queen from her infamous diamond.

For Louis de la Rouelle and his friend Pierre, childhood has been a blissful period: a time of wealth, privilege and brotherhood. But as they grow up and find themselves drawn to differing ideologies, can their friendship survive the turmoil that grips their country, when brother turns against brother and the streets of Paris run with blood.

With the shadow of the guillotine looming ever closer, Louis discovers that his sister is in danger of the swift revolutionary justice and so hatches a plan with her English fiance, Charles Astley to rescue her from the mob. But in a country turned upside down, where can they turn for allies; who is there left to trust?

From master storyteller Juliet Dymoke comes an epic tale of love, loyalty, betrayal and treachery set against the dramatic backdrop of the French Revolution.

For fans of Jean Plaidy and Sharon Penman.

    

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Juliet Dymoke's Queen's Diamond

Hardback Editions

March 1985 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Queen's Diamond
Author(s): Juliet Dymoke
ISBN: 0-7278-2044-3 / 978-0-7278-2044-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

December 1992 : UK Paperback

Title: Queen'S Diamond
Author(s): DYMOKE JULIET
ISBN: 0-7278-5004-0 / 978-0-7278-5004-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, , Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Queen's Diamond (Revolution Book 1)
Author(s): Juliet Dymoke
Publisher: Three Castles Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA