book cover of Summer at the Highland Coral Beach
Added by 1 of our members

Summer at the Highland Coral Beach

(2020)
(The first book in the Port Willow Bay series)
A novel by

 
 
Escape to the Highland Coral Beach - where broken hearts can be healed

Beatrice Halliday needs a break from life. Booking a trip to the Highlands on a whim, Beatrice hopes learning Gaelic in a beautiful Scottish village might help her heal her grief after losing her baby, her husband and her much loved job in a space of months.

But Port Willow Bay isn't exactly as the website promised. Instead of learning a new language, she's booked in to learn the ancient skill of willow weaving, her hotel room is Princess and the Pea themed (with a stack of mattresses for her bed!) and worse still, her tutor is Atholl Fergusson, grumpy landlord of the hotel where Beatrice is staying - and she's the only one doing the course.

But as Beatrice finds herself falling in love with Port Willow Bay and its people, and as she discovers the kind heart beneath Atholl's stony exterior, can she really leave?

Escape to the beautiful Scottish Highlands with this utterly romantic, feelgood book; one visit to Port Willow Bay and you'll want to come back! Fans of Sarah Morgan, Carole Matthews and Holly Martin will be captivated.

Praise for Kiley Dunbar:

'I would easily give this book hundreds of stars' Little Miss Book Lover 87

'this book was just sheer gorgeousness from the first page to the last, and I loved every moment... A really special book, and an author to watch for the future' Being Anne

'What an adorable, emotional, and beautiful read!!... This is certainly one of my favourite holiday reads and a book that will stick with me' Diary of a Book Fiend

'I just adored this book... This is a perfect book to chase away the winter blues and make you dream of love in the summertime. I cannot recommend it highly enough.' A Little Book Problem

'This was one of those books that you smiled reading from the very first page. It is such a feel-good rom-com' Kelly's Book Space

'A heart-warming and uplifting romantic read about
love lost and found, second chances and new beginnings...will leave you with a great big smile on your face.' Bookish Jottings

'a glittering feast of love and happiness that I simply couldn't put down... I urge you all to add this stunning book to your TBR pile immediately.' Stacy Is Reading

'a warm, feel good and uplifting read with some unforgettable moments and gorgeous descriptions.' On My Book Shelf

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
All I Want for Christmas is Cake!
(Cornish Cream Tea Christmas, book 4)
Cressida McLaughlin
thumb
Five Years or So
(Charming Inn, book 5)
Kay Correll

Used availability for Kiley Dunbar's Summer at the Highland Coral Beach

Kindle Editions

March 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer at the Highland Coral Beach: A romantic, heart-warming, and uplifting read (Port Willow Bay)
Author(s): Kiley Dunbar
Publisher: Hera
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU