New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Evie\'s Allies

Evie's Allies

(2016)
(The second book in the Evie's Dartmoor Chronicle series)
A novel by

 
 

The second book in a wartime saga series to treasure, for fans of Maureen Lee, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court



After having her heart broken not once but twice, Evie Yeo has sworn off men and is focusing on her job teaching at the village school. Her class is much bigger now that evacuees have arrived and first impressions of the new headmaster would suggest that she's in for a tough term.

It's a busy time for all as a wedding and a new baby bring the village together, while Evie is determined to raise the spirits of the men in the recuperation hospital. Friends and family always come first, especially in a place like Lymbridge, and as the Yeos have to face more than their fair share of troubles, it's good to know that allies are not hard to find.

But when a familiar face returns, Evie might find that she'd rather this one had stayed away...

'Danton fields an engaging and charismatic cast of characters who are fast becoming as familiar as old friends. Whether it's Evie's colourful family or her band of friends, pupils and colleagues, there is never a dull moment in this entertaining, multi-faceted story of love and life in wartime.' LANCASHIRE EVENING POST on Evie's Allies

Genre: Sagas    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
London Calling
(Lavender Road, book 4)
Helen Carey

Used availability for Kitty Danton's Evie's Allies

Hardback Editions

October 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Evie's Allies: Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles, Book 2
Author(s): Kitty Danton
ISBN: 1-4091-6483-7 / 978-1-4091-6483-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

December 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Evie's Allies: Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles, Book 2
Author(s): Kitty Danton
ISBN: 1-4091-6484-5 / 978-1-4091-6484-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

December 2016 : UK Audio CD

Title: Evie's Allies
Author(s): Kitty Danton
ISBN: 1-4079-6279-5 / 978-1-4079-6279-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Evie's Allies: Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles, Book 2
Author(s): Kitty Danton
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


October 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Evie's Allies: Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles, Book 2
Author(s): Kitty Danton
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Evie's Allies: Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles, Book 2
Author(s): Kitty Danton
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK