New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of You Had Me At Merlot

You Had Me At Merlot

(2016)
The Complete Novel
(A book in the You Had Me at Merlot series)
A collection of stories by

 
 
'Hilariously funny . . . quite simply the freshest, feistiest and most utterly fabulous book we've read in yonks.' Heat

'A classic romcom that is laden with Italian "dolce vita", this cries out for the Richard Curtis film treatment' Sun

Perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk, You Had Me At Merlot is full of sultry summer nights, laugh-out-loud moments, and the odd glass of wine.

Elle and Laurie are the last ones standing: they're single, they're not having babies any time soon and their weekends aren't filled with joyful meetings about mortgages. For Elle, this is fine. She likes her independent life, but Laurie wants love and she wants it now.

So when Laurie begs Elle to come with her on a singles holiday to a beautiful vineyard in Tuscany, Elle is reluctant. She has no intention of swapping her perfectly lovely life for someone else's idea of her Mr Perfect, but ten days under the Italian sun with her best friend and lashings of wine?

How bad could that be?

Praise for Lisa Dickenson

'Deliciously warm, effortlessly modern and totally irresistible . . . we lapped up every single word of this romantic comedy gem.' Heat

'Sassy as Beyonce and warm as toast' Miranda Dickinson

'Crying out to be read in one big, hilarious gulp!' Fabulous

'Sprinkled with humour, warmth and . . . the characters sparkled' Cathy Bramley

'A lovely, light romantic yarn.' Marie Claire

'Feisty, fun and fierce! Beyonce would be proud!' Ali McNamara

'Fresh and hilarious . . . I can't remember the last time a book made me laugh like this . . . You will laugh, you will cry, you will go awwww and then you'll laugh all over again' Holly Martin

'A fun, flirty read full of . . . sparkle and romance' Jo Thomas

'The epitome of feel-good summer chick lit . . . Perfect poolside reading' The Lady

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Lisa Dickenson's You Had Me At Merlot

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: You Had Me at Merlot: Laugh out loud, wine-fueled romantic comedy that will warm your heart
Author(s): Lisa Dickenson
ISBN: 0-7515-6193-2 / 978-0-7515-6193-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: You Had Me at Merlot: Laugh out loud, wine-fueled romantic comedy that will warm your heart
Author(s): Lisa Dickenson
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


May 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: You Had Me at Merlot: Laugh out loud, wine-fueled romantic comedy that will warm your heart
Author(s): Lisa Dickenson
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK