book cover of The Headmaster\'s List
Added by 28 members
 

The Headmaster's List

(2023)
A novel by

 
 
Four students. A fatal car crash. Three come out alive – and they will do anything to bury the truth.

One of them was driving.
One of them was high.
One of them screamed.
And one of them died.


When one of their own is tragically killed in a car crash, Argyle Prep is full of questions. Who was at the wheel? And more importantly, who was at fault?

But in a place ruled by pedigree and privilege, the answers can only come at a price.

Set against the glitz and glamour of an elite LA private school
The Headmaster's List, Melissa de la Cruz's first YA thriller, is an addictive whodunit perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and A Good Girl's Guide to Murder.

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Praise for this book

"Melissa de la Cruz will keep you guessing - all the way up to the last page even when you think you've figured it out! Everything you want in a thriller - a complicated heroine, snarky outsiders, cute boys, and a surprising and insightful story about status, race, class and tragedy in Los Angeles." - Sara Shepard

"There's nothing Melissa de la Cruz can't write, and she continues to prove it with this razor-sharp, glitteringly mysterious thriller! Put The Headmaster's List at the top of your TBR." - Kiersten White


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Melissa De La Cruz's The Headmaster's List


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors