book cover of The Children Of Lovely Lane
Added by 47 of our members

The Children Of Lovely Lane

(2016)
(The second book in the Lovely Lane series)
A novel by

 
 


The second gripping novel in the Lovely Lane series, from bestselling author Nadine Dorries. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Catherine Cookson.



The nurses of Lovely Lane – Dana, Victoria, Pammy and Beth – are now in their second year and are about to face some truly harrowing and difficult times on the wards.

St Angelus needs a new assistant matron, but the members of the Liverpool District Hospital Board have overruled Emily Haycock and Dr Gaskell in their choice. Enter the mysterious Miss Van Gilder from somewhere down south.

The life of St Angelus is soon disrupted as her proposals turn the running of the hospital upside down and threaten the jobs of the domestics and porters. But Miss Van Gilder harbours a dark and dishonest secret, and the staff – who are used to looking after their own – set out to uncover it.

Will they do so in time, before her meddling begins to affect the morale of the nurses and put the lives of their patients in danger? For one very sick little boy, especially, it will be touch and go.

Can't wait for the next one? THE MOTHERS OF LOVELY LANE is out now!

What people are saying about THE CHILDREN OF LOVELY LANE:

'Another fantastic book in this amazing series!'

'Nadine Dorries is fast becoming my favourite author. Once I start reading, her books are difficult to put down'

'So well written and the story line always keeps you wondering'

'There is nothing better than reading a Nadine Dorries book'

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Nadine Dorries's The Children Of Lovely Lane

Hardback Editions

December 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Children Of Lovely Lane (Lovely Lane 2)
Author(s): Nadine Dorries
ISBN: 1-78497-505-2 / 978-1-78497-505-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Children of Lovely Lane: 2
Author(s): Nadine Dorries
ISBN: 1-78497-507-9 / 978-1-78497-507-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Children Of Lovely Lane: 2
Author(s): Nadine Dorries
ISBN: 1-78497-506-0 / 978-1-78497-506-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2016 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Children of Lovely Lane
Author(s): Nadine Dorries
ISBN: 1-5100-5285-2 / 978-1-5100-5285-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Children of Lovely Lane: Lovely Lane, Book 2
Author(s): Nadine Dorries
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


December 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Children of Lovely Lane: Lovely Lane, Book 2
Author(s): Nadine Dorries
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Children of Lovely Lane: Lovely Lane, Book 2
Author(s): Nadine Dorries
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Children of Lovely Lane: Lovely Lane, Book 2
Author(s): Nadine Dorries
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Children of Lovely Lane (The Lovely Lane Series Book 2)
Author(s): Nadine Dorries
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU