New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of When the Sandpiper Calls

When the Sandpiper Calls

A novel by

Christy Castleman, a pretty, young novelist, has made a name for herself writing books about mystery and intrigue. The Sassy Snowbirds, a group of lively ladies, spread fun, friendship, and good deeds around the seaside town of Summer Breeze. Everyone is content in their cozy world - until a message is found in a small Victorian glass bottle half buried in the sand.

“Call the police. Someone is trying to kill me.”

Believing the note to have been written by a missing realtor, the Sassy Snowbirds jump into the mystery with Christy. Using her research and know-how as a novelist, the young woman and her unflappable friends succeed where a team of forensic experts stall. But solving real life crimes is much more dangerous than writing them, and Christy must fight for her life when she uncovers a shocking truth and a real murderer.

A contemporary Southern cozy mystery with a touch of romance, When the Sandpiper Calls is a fast-paced and inspirational look at life choices, consequences, second chances, and deepening faith.

Genre: Inspirational    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

Dangerous Mercy
(Secrets of Roux River Bayou, book 2)
Kathy Herman
(Glenbrooke, book 3)
Robin Jones Gunn

Used availability for Peggy Darty's When the Sandpiper Calls

Hardback Editions

April 2006 : USA Hardback

Title: When the Sandpiper Calls (Christy Castleman Mystery Series #1)
Author(s): Peggy Darty
ISBN: 0-7862-8554-0 / 978-0-7862-8554-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

October 2005 : USA Paperback

Title: When the Sandpiper Calls (Christy Castleman Mysteries #1)
Author(s): Peggy Darty
ISBN: 1-57856-904-4 / 978-1-57856-904-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: WaterBrook
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2010 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: When the Sandpiper Calls
Author(s): Peggy Darty
Publisher: WaterBrook
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA