New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of As Dust to the Wind

As Dust to the Wind

(The sixth book in the Crusader Chronicles series)
A novel by

Conrad and the Sword Brothers are now masters of all they survey. The crusader state they have created by the sword is strong and prospering but peace is only temporary. The riches of Novgorod, now threatened and weakened by the Mongols, is an irresistible target for Bishop Hermann and the Papacy, leading to a new and bloody crusade against the Russians.
For Conrad the appearance of an enemy from his past will reawaken old wounds and a thirst for revenge. But his actions will have a catastrophic effect on the Sword Brothers and will set in train a sequence of events that will lead to a final confrontation between East and West on the frozen surface of Lake Peipus. This battle will be a defining moment not only for Conrad Wolff and the Sword Brothers but also for European history.
This, the final volume in the Crusader Chronicles series, sees Conrad and the Army of the Wolf embark upon their final, fateful campaign.
Maps of Livonia and northern Russia in the thirteenth century, the Lithuanian kingdoms and the tribal lands of Estonia can be found on the maps page of my website:

Genre: Historical    

Similar books by other authors

Hunting the Eagles
(Eagles of Rome, book 2)
Ben Kane
The King's Assassin
(Outlaw Chronicles, book 7)
Angus Donald
Eagles of Dacia
(Praetorian, book 3)
S J A Turney
Rebellion's Forge
(Blood of Kings, book 3)
K M Ashman

Used availability for Peter Darman's As Dust to the Wind

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : Paperback

Title: As Dust to the Wind (Crusader Chronicles) (Volume 6)
Author(s): Peter Darman
ISBN: 1-5331-5773-1 / 978-1-5331-5773-7
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: As Dust to the Wind (Crusader Chronicles Book 6)
Author(s): Peter Darman
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA