book cover of The Light Remains
Added by 42 members
 

The Light Remains

(2024)
(Book 11 in the DCI Evan Warlow series)
A novel by

 
 


The games people play…

When a revered sports legend falls victim to a brutal home invasion, a nation is shaken to its core. Outrage swells and the press and powers that be demand answers.

DCI Evan Warlow, fresh from a well-earned vacation, is thrown into the cauldron to lead the investigation. But the victim, despite his iconic status, has secrets of his own.

Amidst the chaos of jealousy and rivalry that swirls around the case, a darker underbelly emerges. The pursuit of truth transforms into a gripping hunt, but whose truth is the team hunting?

Something else lurks in the labyrinth of deception. Something vile and twisted that could strike again at any moment... unless it’s found.

Another fast paced, gripping, police procedural that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last page.

For fans of Vera, Peter James, JD Kirk and David Gatward

“⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A very tightly written story, by someone who knows how to write a chilling tale.” Amazon Review, THE ENGINE HOUSE

“⭐��⭐⭐⭐Would give this mystery a ten if I could absolutely love it and what a great detective and team they are making. Amazon Review, CAUTION DEATH AT WORK

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Love the writing, very compelling, captivating and comfortable to read. Thanks again for a brilliant book. Amazon Review, ICE COLD MALICE

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Wow, that was some read. Again, read in one sitting as the author has the uncanny knack of getting into your head and you thinking, just one more chapter then I'll go and do the housework! AMZ Review, SUFFER THE DEAD

“⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Based in Wales this, a beautifully written police procedural with many twists and turns, but with great credibility. Certainly the best I've read for many a month, so roll on the next one.” AMZ Review, GRAVELY CONCERNED

“⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Justifiably the best around. Do yourself a favour and read this series.” AMZ Review, A MARK OF IMPERFECTION

“⭐⭐���⭐⭐Can’t wait to reach the conclusion but disappointed when the books finished. Next one please! AMZ Review BURNT ECHO

“⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A great read! The Black Beacons Murder Mystery books are some of the best British Crime books out there. DCI Evan Warlow, and his wonderful team, are a joy to read. AMZ Review LINES OF INQUIRY

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Rhys Dylan's The Light Remains


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors