book cover of Lines of Inquiry
Added by 52 members
 

Lines of Inquiry

(2023)
(The ninth book in the DCI Evan Warlow series)
A novel by

 
 
One of our own...

DCI Evan Warlow believes that murder is a cardinal sin. Even when the victim is a drug dealing, money-laundering criminal. But when a police officer is shot in the same incident at a tranquil beach near Tenby in South Pembrokeshire… Suddenly it’s personal. What appears, on the surface, to be a falling out between partners in crime soon spirals into an operation involving gang warfare and a great deal of money.

But even Warlow is not prepared for what lurks beneath the surface of this most terrible of crimes. The truth, hidden under a tangled knot of lies, will lead him to a terrifying conclusion, and that most dangerous of beings; a killer with nothing left to lose.




Another fast paced, gripping police procedural that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last page.

For fans of Vera, Peter James, JD Kirk and David Gatward




“⭐���⭐⭐⭐ A very tightly written story, by someone who knows how to write a chilling tale.” Amazon Review, THE ENGINE HOUSE

“⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Would give this book a ten if I could absolutely love it and what a great team they are making. Amazon Review, CAUTION DEATH AT WORK

"⭐⭐⭐⭐��Love the writing, very compelling, captivating and comfortable to read. Thanks again for a brilliant book. Amazon Review, ICE COLD MALICE

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Wow, that was some read. Again, read in one sitting as the author has the uncanny knack of getting into your head and you thinking, just one more chapter then I'll go and do the housework! AMZ Review, SUFFER THE DEAD

“⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Based in Wales this, a beautifully written police book with many twists and turns, but with great credibility. Certainly the best I've read for many a month, so roll on the next one.” AMZ Review, GRAVELY CONCERNED

“⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Justifiably the best around. Do yourself a favour and read this series.” AMZ Review, A MARK OF IMPERFECTION

“⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Can’t wait to reach the conclusion but disappointed when the books finished. Next one please! AMZ Review BURNT ECHO


<

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Rhys Dylan's Lines of Inquiry


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors