New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The One Marvelous Thing

The One Marvelous Thing

(2008)
A novel by

 
 
This year Rikki Ducornet is being presented with a lifetime achievement award by the American Academy of Arts and Letters for her beloved work as a novelist and essayist, but perhaps most of all for her work as a writer of short stories. In the tradition of Italo Calvino, Donald Barthelme, and Angela Carter, Ducornet creates modern-day fables filled with characters as complex and surprising as any in American short fiction. This landmark collection of new stories is generously illustrated by T. Motley, whose gritty, fantastical cartooning explores the same post-magical realism that has been the subject of Ducornet's distinguished career.

    

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rikki Ducornet's The One Marvelous Thing

Paperback Editions

November 2008 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The One Marvelous Thing
Author(s): Rikki Ducornet
ISBN: 1-56478-519-X / 978-1-56478-519-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dalkey Archive Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA