New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The One Marvelous Thing

The One Marvelous Thing

(2008)
A novel by

 
This year Rikki Ducornet is being presented with a lifetime achievement award by the American Academy of Arts and Letters for her beloved work as a novelist and essayist, but perhaps most of all for her work as a writer of short stories. In the tradition of Italo Calvino, Donald Barthelme, and Angela Carter, Ducornet creates modern-day fables filled with characters as complex and surprising as any in American short fiction. This landmark collection of new stories is generously illustrated by T. Motley, whose gritty, fantastical cartooning explores the same post-magical realism that has been the subject of Ducornet's distinguished career.

 
Used availability for Rikki Ducornet's The One Marvelous Thing


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

November 2008 : USA Paperback
Title: The One Marvelous Thing
Author(s): Rikki Ducornet
ISBN: 1-56478-519-X / 978-1-56478-519-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dalkey Archive Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for