book cover of Ruby of Thousand Dreams

Ruby of Thousand Dreams

(The third book in the Wu Fang series)
A novel by

Mary Francis, a young agent for the British Secret Service and red-headed Detective-Inspector John Walk had never met until they were thrown together -- literally! -- by the most fiendish of all master-criminals, Wu Fang! Each was investigating his own particular crime in the mean streets of 1933 London but as readers of the Wu Fang chronicles by Roland Daniel know, there is no part of the criminal underworld not touched by the dastardly, yet wily, arch-fiend Wu Fang. It's as if he were everywhere, stealing exquisite jewels or secret war plans, or sending numerous enemies to watery graves with a hidden dirk or pistol. Can Mary and John finally dispatch Wu Fang once and for all? And maybe have time for a spot of romance along the way? This is the third book by Roland Daniel to be published by Ramble House. The other two are THE GIRL IN THE DARK (1945), with an introduction by Roland Daniel's grandson, Nick Simms; and a double book: THE SIGNAL (1933) and THE RETURN OF WU FANG (1937). Encourage us to find and publish more Wu Fang potboilers by buying this latest from Ramble House, RUBY OF A THOUSAND DREAMS.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Roland Daniel's Ruby of Thousand Dreams

Paperback Editions

October 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Ruby of a Thousand Dreams
Author(s): Roland Daniel, Gavin L O'Keefe
ISBN: 1-60543-733-6 / 978-1-60543-733-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ramble House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU