book cover of Gone Cold
Added by 5 members
 

Gone Cold

(2024)
(The first book in the Becca Thorn FBI Suspense Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 
As a child, she was rescued from a brainwashing cult. Now, FBI Agent Becca Thorn hunts killers in dark places that exist outside of regular society.

When a series of drowning victims are found arranged in macabre religious displays, FBI Agent Becca Thorn is thrust into a twisted game of cat and mouse with a serial killer. As she delves deeper, Becca must navigate a web of deception before more lives are claimed–or risk becoming the next victim herself.

“A brilliant book. I couldn’t put it down and I never guessed who the murderer was!”
—Reader review for Only Murder
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GONE COLD is book #1 in a new series by #1 bestselling and critically acclaimed mystery and suspense author Rylie Dark, whose books have received over 2,000 five-star reviews and ratings.

A page-turning and harrowing psychological thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured female protagonist, Becca Thorn is a riveting mystery series, packed with non-stop action, suspense, twists and turns, revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace that will keep you flipping pages late into the night. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Teresa Driscoll, and Robert Dugoni are sure to fall in love.

Future books in the series are also available.

“I loved this thriller, read it in one sitting. Lots of twists and turns and I didn’t guess the
culprit at all… Already pre-ordered the second!”
—Reader review for Only Murder
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This book takes off with a bang… An excellent read, and I'm looking forward to the next book!”
—Reader review for SEE HER RUN
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Fantastic book! It was hard to put down. I can’t wait to see what happens next!”
—Reader review for SEE HER RUN
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“The twists and turns kept coming. Can't wait to read the next book!”
—Reader review for SEE HER RUN
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A must-read if you enjoy action-packed stories with good plots!��
—Reader review for SEE HER RUN
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I really like this author and this series starts with a bang. It will keep you turning the pages till the end of the book and wanting more.”
—Reader review for SEE HER RUN
⭐⭐�����⭐

“I can't say enough about this author! How about ‘out of this world’! This author is going to go far!”
—Reader review for ONLY MURDER
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I really enjoyed this book… The characters were alive, and the twists and turns were great. It will keep you reading till the end and leave you wanting more.”
—Reader review for NO WAY OUT
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This is an author that I highly recommend. Her books will have you begging for more.”
��Reader review for NO WAY OUT
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Rylie Dark's Gone Cold


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors