New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Recipes for Melissa

(2015)
A novel by

 
Melissa Dance was eight years old when her mother died. They never got to say goodbye. Seventeen years later, Melissa is handed a journal. As she smooths open the pages and begins to read her mother's words, she is instantly transported back to her childhood. But returning to her past is painful and memories of her mother's beautiful face are a cruel reminder to Melissa that she'll never see her again. As Melissa slowly makes her way through the precious book, reading the snippets of advice and cooking the dishes from the recipes she is also shocked to learn of her mother's secrets - secrets that if shared, could change Melissa's world forever. A beautifully written, heartbreaking and ultimately uplifting story of a mother's loving legacy for her daughter - perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Lucy Dillon and JoJo Moyes.

 
Used availability for Teresa Driscoll's Recipes for Melissa


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

June 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: Recipes for Melissa: The heartbreaking story of a mother's goodbye to her daughter
Author(s): Teresa Driscoll
ISBN: 1-909490-87-3 / 978-1-909490-87-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Recipes for Melissa: The heartbreaking story of a mother's goodbye to her daughter
Author(s): Teresa Driscoll
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for