New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Recipes for Melissa

Recipes for Melissa

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
Is it ever too late for the gift of goodbye?

As I write now, you are eight years old - asleep in the bed next door in princess pyjamas, with a fairy costume discarded on the floor.

Twenty-Five. The age I had you. The age our story began. And the age, I hope, that will see you truly ready for the things that I need to say to you...

Melissa Dance was eight years old when her mother died. They never got to say goodbye.

Seventeen years later, Melissa is handed a journal. As she smooths open the pages and begins to read her mother's words, she is instantly transported back to her childhood.

But returning to her past is painful and memories of her mother's beautiful face are a cruel reminder to Melissa that she'll never see her again.

As Melissa slowly makes her way through the precious book, reading the snippets of advice and cooking the dishes from the recipes she is also shocked to learn of her mother's secrets - secrets that if shared, could change Melissa's world forever.

A beautifully written, heartbreaking and ultimately uplifting story of a mother's loving legacy for her daughter - perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Lucy Dillon and JoJo Moyes.

    

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Teresa Driscoll's Recipes for Melissa

Paperback Editions

June 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Recipes for Melissa: The heartbreaking story of a mother's goodbye to her daughter
Author(s): Teresa Driscoll
ISBN: 1-909490-87-3 / 978-1-909490-87-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Recipes for Melissa: The heartbreaking story of a mother's goodbye to her daughter
Author(s): Teresa Driscoll
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA