New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

War Drums of the Blackfoot

War Drums of the Blackfoot

A novel by

'War Drums of the Blackfoot' was not the only story published in Terrance Dick's 'The Mounties' series - there was also The Mounties; The Great March West; and Massacre in the Hills. War Drums of the Blackfoot was first published simultaneously in Great Britain by Tandem Publishing Ltd (A Howard & Wyndham Company), and Allen Wingate (Publishers) Ltd, 1976. The story is this: 'All red coat soldiers must leave our lands or die!'. When an Indian chieftain delivers this ultimatum of war, the red coat Mounties are shocked & horrified. Why have the Blackfoot - most powerful of all Indian tribes - suddenly turned hostile? Who are the men in scarlet coats, claiming to be Mounties, attacking and inciting the Indians? In his most dangerous adventure yet, Mountie Rob Macgregor faces certain death as he tries to uncover the powerful plot which threatens to cause bloody war between Indian and Mountie - before it's too late

Used availability for Terrance Dicks's War Drums of the Blackfoot

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

July 1976 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: War Drums of the Blackfoot (Longbow series)
Author(s): Terrance Dicks
ISBN: 0-85523-068-1 / 978-0-85523-068-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Wingate
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

1976 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Mounties:War Drums of the Blackfoot
Author(s): Terrance Dicks
ISBN: 0-426-11113-3 / 978-0-426-11113-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Target Books (Tandem Publishing)
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for