book cover of Blood-Curdling Box

Blood-Curdling Box

(A book in the Horrible Histories series)
An omnibus of novels by

Featuring some of the very best from Terry Deary's Horrible Histories series, this fantastic set is a must for any child's book shelf. This Horrible Histories box set of fantastic children's books includes practically all of the series' favourites, including Rotten Romans, Vicious Vikings and Savage Stone Age and encourages children to really engage with historical subjects in a way that they will thoroughly enjoy. By picking out the fun parts of the subject, mainly the gory and revolting bits, this Horrible Histories set makes learning fun and exciting and a little less of a chore.These best-selling books were the basis for a fantastic TV series which has won three BAFTA awards. Horrible Histories was also the first children's TV show to win a BBC Comedy Award. As well as being invaluable for school history projects, this set is both educational and fun, with books that children will choose to read again and again. This Collection Includes: 20 Brilliant Blood Curdling Books! Savage Stone-AgeAwesome EgyptiansGroovy GreeksRotten RomansCult-Throat CeltsSmashing SaxonsVicious VikingsStormin NormansAngry AztecsIncredible IncasMeasly Middle AgesTerrible TudorsSlimy StuartsGorgeous GeorgiansVile VictoriansVillainous VictoriansBarmy British EmpireFrightful First World WarWoeful Second World WarBlitzed Brits

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Terry Deary's Blood-Curdling Box

Paperback Editions

October 2008 : UK Paperback

Title: Horrible Histories: Blood-Curdling Box
Author(s): Terry Deary
ISBN: 1-4071-0815-8 / 978-1-4071-0815-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Scholastic
Availability: Amazon CA