New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Bearing It All

Bearing It All

(The third book in the Highlander's Beloved series)
A novel by

A Scottish hunter and a French secret agent find themselves on a collision course with danger - and irresistible desire - in Vonnie Davis's new bear-shifting Highlander novel, perfect for fans of Jennifer Ashley and Shelly Laurenston.

In the pine-dense mountains of the Scottish Highlands, shape-shifter Ronan Matheson is running free when a desperate woman parachutes out of the sky, directly onto his furry, powerful chest. Instead of clawing her to death, Ronan's inner bear longs to keep her safe. Once he's back in human form, Ronan is amused by the mysterious beauty's fearless attitude - and tempted by her expertly toned physique. But what could she possibly be doing in this isolated stretch of the Highlands?

French intelligence agent Anisa Brosseau never imagined she'd be on the CIA's bad side - until she's framed for treason and forced to flee in a stolen drone. Hiding out in a remote cabin, Anisa just needs some time to clear her name. What she doesn't need is a brooding, muscle-bound Scot in a skimpy kilt to drive her crazy with lust. But when Anisa's enemies come knocking on his door, Ronan calls on a secret weapon to protect his turf and the bonny lass he's come to love.

Praise for Bearing It All

"Bearing It All digs its claws into you and never lets go. This is an outstanding, magical romance!" - Stacey Kennedy, USA Today bestselling author of the Club Sin series

"With sizzling passion and heart-pounding intrigue, Bearing It All is delicious romance perfection!" - Maeve Greyson, author of My Highland Bride

"Bearing It All is my favorite book in the series. It combined drama, an undeniable attraction, two very stubborn people, and one adorable bear. The characters were dynamic and the storyline intriguing." - Hines and Bigham's Literary Tryst

"A fun bear-shifter romance, set in Scotland with all that lovely kilt-clad, brogue-speaking goodness we expect from a Highlander. Our female kicked ass, took names, and made sure to get cuddle time in with her big bad bear." - Musings and Ramblings (four stars)

"A wonderfully unique series and story, full of laughter and lightness, the perfect escape read." - I Am, Indeed

"If you enjoy good humor and strong-willed characters, I hope you give this story a try." - Written Love

Praise for the Highlander's Beloved series

"Sexy, magical, and full of hot, kilted men! The perfect romantic read!" - New York Times bestselling author Laura Kaye, on A Highlander's Obsession

"Altogether fun . . . [Vonnie] Davis throws in lots of Scots to give texture." - Library Journal, on A Highlander's Obsession

"A sexy power play between two characters that brought me to tears with laughter and emotion . . . I'm in love with the Highlander's Beloved series!" - Award-winning author Kelly Moran, on A Highlander's Passion

"The beautiful Highlands, witchcraft, and shifters set the scene for this passionate tale." - Fresh Fiction, on A Highlander's Passion

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as excerpts from other Loveswept titles.

Used availability for Vonnie Davis's Bearing It All

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Bearing It All: A Highlander's Beloved Novel
Author(s): Vonnie Davis
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for