New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Walter De La Mare, Short Stories 1927-1956

Walter De La Mare, Short Stories 1927-1956

Vol 2
A collection of stories by

This is the second of a three-volume collection bringing together Walter de la Mare's short stories. It includes "On the Edge" (1930), "The Wind Blows Over" (1936), and "A Beginning and Other Stories" (1955), as well as four uncollected stories and four unpublished stories. The one-day conference featuring the stories of Walter de la Mare at King's College, University of London, coinciding with the publication of Volume One in November 1996 revealed the intense interest there is in his fiction. It was attended by some 35 people from around Britain, and the talks and discussion were extremely lively. Among the speakers were Professor John Bayley, Professor Julia Briggs and Russell Hoban.


Used availability for Walter de la Mare's Walter De La Mare, Short Stories 1927-1956

Hardback Editions

December 2000 : UK Hardback

Title: Walter de la Mare, Short Stories 1927-1956: v. 2
Author(s): Walter de la Mare
ISBN: 1-900357-04-6 / 978-1-900357-04-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Giles de la Mare Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA