New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Lost Stories Of Warwick Deeping - Volume II

The Lost Stories Of Warwick Deeping - Volume II

A collection of stories by

The Lost Stories collection. The first new books by Warwick Deeping in 58 years ! This is the second volume of a multi-volume omnibus collection of the "lost" short stories of the English author Warwick Deeping. These stories have never been available in book form, appearing only in fiction magazines of the 1910's to 1940's. Volumes II, III, IV, and V are also available on Amazon and at a combined total of over 2800 pages, these volumes present 200 of these rarely seen works by Warwick Deeping. Literary research and editing for the collection by Frederick Studenberg and Dr. Debra Buchholz. This 590 page Volume II contains 36 original short stories and three novellas. The short stories are : Courage, The Black Spider, England, " Plunder ", Renunciation, Mike's Father, Art And The Man, Youth, The Soul Of An Englishman, The Wander Spirit, Mellisanda, The Coquette, The Two Shepards, The Highwayman, The Woman With The Wig, The Disappearance of Capt. Jelllicoe, Dynamite, No Money In It, Sappho, Gull Point, The Raiders, The Deserter, Missing, Sergeant Bliss, The Deserted Village, Pauline, Tod Explodes, The Boredom Of Lord Seth, Joan Hurd, The Eagle's Claw, Two Women, Mother Corot Intervenes, The Girl With The Basket, The Gleaning Of Ruth Venner, Crossed Purposes And Crossed Swords, and The Return Of The Pilgrim. The novellas are The Things That Matter, A Bunch Of Violets, and The Fever Of Youth.


Used availability for Warwick Deeping's The Lost Stories Of Warwick Deeping - Volume II

Paperback Editions

February 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: The Lost Stories Of Warwick Deeping - Volume II (Volume 2)
Author(s): Warwick Deeping
ISBN: 0-9885411-1-4 / 978-0-9885411-1-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Expert Technology Studios, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA