New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Never End

Never End

(The second book in the Erik Winter series)
A novel by

Detective Erik Winter is back, chasing a copycat murderer in a gritty procedural from one of Europe's most popular crime writers

With twelve Erik Winter novels published in countries as diverse as Italy, Norway, France, Japan, Spain, the United Kingdom, and Germany--where the series has sold more than 700,000 copies--it's only a matter of time before an American readership discovers what Europe has already declared: Åke Edwardson is a European master of the stylish and gritty crime novel.

In Never End, the second Erik Winter novel to be translated into English, a heat wave is smothering the Swedish coastal city of Gothenburg. School is out, and parks and beaches are teeming with people. But a spate of unsolved rape/murders casts a disturbing shadow on this particular summer. Chief Inspector Erik Winter, now forty-one and a father, assembles the scant but grisly details of the crimes, and begins to see an eerie connection to a five-year-old unsolved rape/murder, a case he, in typically obsessive fashion, has refused to let go cold. Has the same rapist reemerged to taunt the police and flaunt his stolen freedom, or are these copycat crimes? In the absence of any hard leads, and haunted by the case he could not solve, Winter desperately hunts for a link bridging the victims, convinced that each crime holds the key to the others. Someone knows more than they are letting on, and Winter knows they are running out of time. Never End is a chilling, moody novel replete with Hitchcockian depictions of Gothenburg's vibrant summer spaces and seamy dark corners, that will appeal to readers of George Pelecanos and Elizabeth George

Genre: Mystery
Similar Books by other authors...

The Draining Lake
(Inspector Erlendur, book 4)

Arnaldur Indriðason

The Mind's Eye
(Inspector Van Veeteren, book 1)

Håkan Nesser
Last Rituals
(Thóra Gudmundsdóttir, book 1)

Yrsa Sigurðardóttir

The Keeper of Lost Causes
(Department Q, book 1)

Jussi Adler-Olsen
Used availability for Ake Edwardson's Never End

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

June 2006 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Never End (Chief Inspector Erik Winter Novels)
Author(s): Ake Edwardson
ISBN: 0-670-03766-4 / 978-0-670-03766-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Viking Adult
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2007 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Never End (Chief Inspector Erik Winter Novels)
Author(s): Ake Edwardson
ISBN: 0-14-311243-0 / 978-0-14-311243-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2007 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Never End
Author(s): Ake Edwardson
ISBN: 0-09-947206-6 / 978-0-09-947206-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Vintage
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2006 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Never End
Author(s): Ake Edwardson
ISBN: 1-84343-201-3 / 978-1-84343-201-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harvill Secker
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

May 2009 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Never End (Inspector Winter series Book 4)
Author(s): Ake Edwardson
Publisher: Vintage Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   

July 2007 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Never End: A Chief Inspector Erik Winter Novel (An Inspector Erik Winter Novels)
Author(s): Ake Edwardson
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Search for